Programme (now postponed)


    Session 1 - Dr Paul Evans

                                  Professor Dame Jane Dacre


    Session 2 - Panel discussion: - Leading in Adversity

    Session 3 - Workshops and Plenaries

    Session 4 - Dr Johann Malawana



    Trust Leadership mentors

    Torbay and South Devon NHS Foundation Trust 

    Dr Andy Griffiths

    University of Bristol  NHS Foundation Trust

     Dr Sam Amin

    Royal United Hospitals Bath NHS Foundation Trust  Dr Catherine Ashworth

    Trust leadership mentors will be available for consultation throughout the day

    North Devon Healthcare NHS Trust 

    Dr Guy Rousseau

    University Hospitals Plymouth NHS Trust

    Dr Laura Mitchell

    Royal Cornwall Hospital NHS Trust 

    Dr Ann Harvey

    By Bus:
    Local Park & Ride - Taunton Gateway, Ruishton, Taunton, TA3 5LU - near Junction 25 of the M5.
    By Train:
    The County Ground is 10 minutes walk from the train station. Exit the station and turn left, pass under the railway bridge. Continue straight along this road, passing under a second bridge. Turn left by the Crown and Sceptre pub and continue along Priory Bridge Road crossing over the river. The cricket ground is located on the right (Priory Bridge Gate). 
    By Car:
    Free parking is available on site (enter via St James Street Gate, see map), please log your car registration on arrival at reception to ensure you are not charged. Parking in the surrounding area is limited to local residents only.
    By Taxi:
    A1 Ace Taxi's Taunton (Tel 01823 33221)
    Attendees are invited to submit an abstract for a poster presentation at the Next Generation Leaders conference.
    The poster categories are: 
    1. Leading change and changing cultures

    2. Change in the community and integrated care settings

    3. Quality Improvement

    4. Resilience and wellbeing


    SW Next Generation Leaders 2020